The International Center of Photograph’s Infinity Awards honor outstanding achievements in photography and visual arts.

2020 Honorees

View extended cuts of the honoree films:


Thank you for joining us at ICP’s 36th annual ICP Infinity Awards, hosted by WABC-TV anchor Sade Baderinwa and held virtually on Tuesday, May 19. Watch a recording of the event on ICP’s YouTube Channel. Thank you to Harbers Studios for generously funding and executive producing powerful films about each recipient in collaboration with MediaStorm. 

Support the ICP Infinity Awards at and the ICP Board of Trustees will match your gift dollar-for-dollar, for up to $200,000. Donate today and double your impact. All proceeds from the Infinity Awards directly benefit ICP’s education and exhibition programs, providing critical crisis funding for the entire institution.

If you have any questions about the event, please contact Rebecca Morrello, Special Events Coordinator, at or 212.857.9706.

Event Co-Chairs

Marjorie Rosen
Michael A. Clinton
Judith Bookbinder

About the Infinity Awards

Since 1985, the ICP Infinity Awards have recognized major contributions and emerging talent in the fields of photojournalism, art, fashion photography, and publishing. This year’s ceremony follows the opening of ICP’s brand new integrated space at Essex Crossing on the Lower East Side. Despite temporarily closing our new home, ICP remains focused on continuing to provide compelling content and programming, as well as ways for our community to stay connected.

We are proud to acknowledge the 2020 Infinity Award winners for their incredible work and for their extraordinary commitment to raising awareness of critical social issues and telling stories of hope that ICP encourages and supports.

Past recipients include Berenice Abbott, Lynsey Addario, Richard Avedon, Ariella Azoulay, David Bailey, Henri Cartier-Bresson, Roy DeCarava, Elliott Erwitt, Harold Evans, Larry Fink, LaToya Ruby Frazier, Robert Frank, Adam Fuss, David Goldblatt, Paul Graham, David Guttenfelder, Mishka Henner, André Kertész, Steven Klein, William Klein, Karl Lagerfeld, Annie Leibovitz, Helen Levitt, Mary Ellen Mark, Inez Van Lamsweerde and Vinoodh Matadin, Ryan McGinley, Susan Meiselas, Duane Michals, Daidō Moriyama, Zanele Muholi, James Nachtwey, Shirin Neshat, Gordon Parks, Gilles Peress, Walid Raad, Eugene Richards, Sebastião Salgado, Malick Sidibé, Lorna Simpson, Cindy Sherman, Peter Van Atgmael, and Ai Weiwei, among others.

Past Infinity Award attendees include Hailey Baldwin, Hamish Bowles, Naomi Campbell, Grace Coddington, Bella Hadid, Carolina Herrera, Arianna Huffington, Karlie Kloss, Alexandra Richards, Leelee Sobieski, and Ben Stiller and Christine Taylor.


Image: Altai Kazakh youth are seen on horseback during the Golden Eagle Festival in Bayan Ulgii, Mongolia. Zamambol (right) is an eagle huntress who learned the craft from her grandfather. In Bayan Ulgii, Mongolia, the once dwindling art of eagle hunting is passed on to a new generation of Altai Kazakh youth who are embracing the tradition as part of their identity, and keeping it alive in new ways amidst modernity. © Hannah Reyes Morales

Special Thanks

We gratefully acknowledge support from