Vantage Point 24: Celebrating 20 Years is an exhibition of photographs by students and alumni from ICP at THE POINT. This special anniversary show is a celebration of local voices picturing the beauty of everyday life and the hope for a brighter future.

Launched in 1997, ICP at THE POINT is a year-round collaboration that teaches photography, critical thinking, writing, and public speaking with the goal of fostering self-esteem, community development, and social change. The program includes weekly after-school classes for preteens and teens that take place in a classroom/studio, black-and-white darkroom, and gallery space.

Featured Artists

Karina Acebo, Jaidev Alvarez, Miguel Anaya, Lux Angamarca, Christopher Baizan, Roy Baizan, Tony Baizan, Ileia Burgos, Karina Chan, Faith Colón, Boris Cortes Jr., Joselyn DeJesus, David Delgado, Nailea Dominguez, Willy Dynamite, Dalylah Ebanks, Ashley Edwards, Jaedyn Edwards, Guadalupe Flores, Jazlyn Flores, Madison Forty-Way, Destiny Garcia, Kiara García, Joseph Gilmore, Angelina Gonzalez, Ladan Graves, Evan Guzmán, Alex Hernandez, Niah Joseph, Dakota Maisonet, Dominick Marcelo, Sydney Mateo, Emmanuel Matos, Eboni McDaniel, Kevin Nestor, Rodolfo Nestor, Mark Nevers, Stephanie Peña, Danny Peralta, Xéla Perryman, Christopher Quainoo, Dion Rodriguez, Ricardo Silva, Josangel Sosa, Sofie Vásquez, Misra Walker, Bashira Webb, and Tiffany Williams.

Opening Reception

Wednesday, July 25 | 4:30–6:30 PM
THE POINT CDC, 940 Garrison Avenue, Bronx, NY

TOP IMAGE: © Kevin Nestor
A woman sitting at her table doing her nails. © Misra Walker
Two hands holding each other. © Boris Cortes Jr.
A man in a barber shop having their head shaved. © Faith Colon
The side profile of an old woman. © Danny Peralta
A women covering her face with an ornate white sombrero. © Kevin Nestor
Three youths standing on a basketball court behind a chain link fence. © Jaidev Alvarez

Special Thanks

ICP at THE POINT is made possible with support from The Richard Avedon Foundation, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, the Bender-Fishbein Foundation, and the William Talbott Hillman Foundation. Additional support is provided, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.