Skip to Navigation

Infinity Awards

Infinity Awards 2013
© Image Singuliere.

The 30th Annual
Infinity Awards

Monday, April 28, 2014
Pier Sixty, Chelsea Piers

ICP's Infinity Awards were inaugurated to bring public attention to outstanding achievements in photography by honoring individuals with distinguished careers in the field and by identifying future luminaries. The awards ceremony is ICP's primary fundraising benefit, and the revenues generated assist the full range of our programs, including exhibitions, collections, community outreach, and the School at ICP.

The International Center of Photography (ICP) is pleased to announce the honorees of the 2014 Infinity Awards including Jürgen Schadeberg, who will receive the Cornell Capa Lifetime Achievement Award.

"It is with great joy that we honor this remarkable pool of talent," said ICP Executive Director Mark Lubell. "This year's recipients have each made significant contributions to the field of photography and the powerful way in which the image is viewed and interpreted around the world."

Press Release PDF

2014 Recipients

Cornell Capa Lifetime Achievement: Jürgen Schadeberg
Art: James Welling
Fashion: Steven Klein
Photojournalism: Stephanie Sinclair and Jessica Dimmock
Publication: Adam Broomberg and Oliver Chanarin, Holy Bible
Young Photographer: Samuel James

Portrait Sessions

The Infinity Awards will feature an exclusive opportunity to purchase portrait sessions by renowned contemporary photographers. All proceeds benefit ICP’s exhibitions, school, archive, library, and public programs. Learn more.

Event Co-Chairs

Renee Harbers Liddell
Bob Jeffrey
Marjorie Rosen

For More Information

[email protected]

Corporate Sponsor

Hearst Corporation

Infinity Awards on Flickr

Infinity Awards on Flickr

View photos of the Infinity Awards ceremony.
© Bill Davila