Skip to Navigation

Photography Museums

United States

ARIZONA:

Center for Creative Photography (Tuscon) | dizzy.library.arizona.edu/branches/ccp/ccphome.html
Northlight Gallery, Arizona State University (Tempe) | www.herbercollege.asu.edu/art/gallery/northlight

CALIFORNIA:

California Museum of Photography (Riverside) | cmp1.ucr.edu
Center for Photographic Art (Carmel) | www.photography.org
Getty Research Institute (Los Angeles) | www.getty.edu
Museum of Photographic Arts (San Diego) | www.mopa.org
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art | www.sfmoma.org
SF Camerawork (San Francisco) | www.sfcamerawork.org

FLORIDA:

The Southeast Museum of Photography (Daytona Beach, FL) | www.smponline.org
Tampa Gallery of Photographic Arts | www.tgpa.org

ILLINOIS:

Art Institute of Chicago | www.artic.edu/aic/collections/photo
Museum of Contemporary Photography (Chicago) | www.mocp.org

MASSACHUSETTS:

Griffin Museum of Photography (Winchester) | www.griffinmuseum.org

MINNESOTA:

Minnesota Center of Photography | www.mncp.org

MISSOURI:

International Photography Hall of Fame & Museum (St. Louis) | www.iphf.org

NEW YORK:

George Eastman House International Museum of Photography and Film (Rochester) | www.eastmanhouse.org
International Center of Photography (New York City) | www.icp.org
Light Work (Syracuse) | www.lightwork.org
Museum of Modern Art (New York City) | www.moma.org/collection/depts/photography
Museum of the City of New York (New York City) | www.mcny.org/collections/67.html
New York Public Library (New York City) | www.nypl.org/research/chss/spe/art/photo/photo.html
New York Historical Society (New York City) | www.nyhistory.org/web/default.php?section=library
Whitney Museum of American Art (New York City) | www.whitney.org

NORTH CAROLINA:

Ackland Art Museum At University of North Carolina (Chapel Hill) | www.ackland.org
Light Factory Contemporary Museum of Photography and Film (Charlotte) | www.lightfactory.org

OREGON:

3-D Center for Art and Photography (Portland) | www.3dcenter.us

PENNSYLVANIA:

Philadelphia Museum of Art | www.philamuseum.org
Silver Eye Center for Photography | www.silvereye.org

TEXAS:

Amon Carter Museum (Fort Worth) | www.cartermuseum.org
Houston Center for Photography | Houston Center for Photography
Museum of Fine Arts (Houston) | www.mfah.org
University of Texas Harry Ransom Center (Gernsheim Collection, Austin) | www.hrc.utexas.edu/collections/photography

WASHINGTON D.C.:

Library of Congress | www.loc.gov

Australia

Australian Centre for Photography (Paddington NSW) | www.acp.au.com/main.php
Macleay Museum Historic Photographic Collection (Sydney) | www.usyd.edu.au/su/macleay/chpc01.htm

Austria

Generali Foundation (Vienna) | www.generali.at
Osterreichische Fotogalerie im Rupertinium (Salzburg) | www.fotonet.at/rupertinium
Westlicht (Vienna) | www.westlicht.com

Belgium

Provinciaal Museum voor Fotografie (Antwerp) | www.fotomuseum.be

Canada

Canadian Museum of Contemporary Photography (Ottawa) | www.cmcp.gallery.ca

Czech Republic

Museum of Decorative Arts (Prague) | www.upm.cz/index.php?language=en&page=182

Denmark

Danmarks Fotomuseum (Herning) | www.fotomuseum.dk/UK
Museet for Fotokunst (Odense) | www.brandts.dk/wm139616

England

Henry Fox Talbot Museum (Wiltshire) | www.r-cube.co.uk/fox-talbot
National Museum of Photography, Film & Television (West Yorkshire) | www.nmsi.ac.uk/nmpft
The Photographer's Gallery (London) | thephotographersgallery.org.uk
Royal Photographic Society (Bath) | www.rps.org
Victoria and Albert Museum (London) | www.vam.ac.uk/collections/photography

Finland

Finnish Museum of Photography (Helsinki) | www.fmp.fi

France

Bibliothèque Nationale de France | www.bnf.fr
Henri Cartier-Bresson Foundation (Paris) | www.henricartierbresson.org
Maison Européenne de la Photography (Paris) | www.mep-fr.org
Musée Autochromes Lumière | www.autochrome.com/autonetsc.htm
Muséeartcontemporainlyon (Lyon) | www.moca-lyon.org
Maison Nicephore Niepce (Saint-Loup-de-Varennes) | www.niepce.com

Germany

C/O Berlin | www.co-berlin.info
Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg | www.kunstmuseum-wolfsburg.de
Museum Ludwig Agfa Photo-Historama (Koln) | www.museekoeln.de/english/agfa-photo-historama
Stadt Koeln-Der Oberuergermeister Kunst und Museumbibliothek | www.stadt-koeln.de

Hungary

Magyar Fotografiai Muzeum (Kecskemet) | www.fotomuzeum.hu

Ireland

Belfast Exposed Photography | www.belfastexposed.org
Gallery of Photography (Dublin) | www.irish-photography.com

Italy

Allinari Museum and Archives (Florence) | www.alinari.com/en/museo.asp
Centro per l'arte contemporanea L. Pecci (Prato) | www.centroartepecci.prato.it
Galleria Civica d'Arte Moderna e Contemporanea (Torino) | www.gamtorino.it

Japan

Kiyosato Museum of Photographic Arts (Kiyosato) | www.kmopa.com
Nara City Museum of Photography (Nara) | www.dnp.co.jp/museum/nara/nara-e.html

Luxembourg

Centre national de l'audiovisuel | www.cna.lu

Netherlands

Fotografiemuseum Amsterdam | www.foam.nl
Nederlands Fotomuseum (Rotterdam) | www.nederlandsfotomuseum.nl

Norway

The Nobel Peace Center (Oslo) | www.nobelpeacecenter.org
Preus Fotomuseum (Horten) | www.museumsnett.no/fotografimuseum/velkommen.html

Portugal

Casa Museu Photografia Vicentes (Madeira Island) | www.madeira-island.com/museums/fotografia_vicentes_museum

Russia

Moscow House of Photography | www.mdf.ru
National Centre of Photography of the Russian Federation (St. Petersburg) | www.ncprf.org
Russian Photo Museum (Nizhny Novgorod) | www.sandy.ru

Spain

Biblioteca Nacional de Espana (Madrid) | www.bne.es/esp/colecciones/fotografias.htm

Sweden

Fotografiska (Stockholm) | fotografiska.eu
Moderna Museet (Stockholm) | www.modernamuseet.se

Switzerland

Fotomuseum Winterthur | www.fotomuseum.ch
Musee de l'Elysée Lausanne (Lausanne) | www.elysee.ch
Swiss Camera Museum (Vevey) | www.cameramuseum.ch

Online Catalogue

Online Catalogue

Search the library's catalogue.

Bibliographies

Bibliographies

A series of subject bibliographies established by members of the ICP community

Periodicals

Periodicals

Periodicals available at the Library