Skip to Navigation

Photographer Resources

Funding

"Art Announcements Europe & USA" | www.artannouncements.com
Art Support | art-support.com
The Foundation Center Library | fdncenter.org
NYFA Interactive www.nyfa.org

Competitions/Opportunities

Art Announcements www.artannouncements.com
ArtSlant | www.artslant.com
CaFÉ | www.callforentry.org
E-flux | www.e-flux.com
E-PhotoZine Photo Competitions Page | www.ephotozine.com/photocomp
Federal Recreational Lands Share the Experience Photo Contest | www.sharetheexperience.org
Franklin Furnace Goings-on for Artists | franklinfurnace.org
Lens Scratch | lenscratch.com
NYPL's Artist Jobs and Grants Page | www.nypl.org/branch/features/index2.cfm?PFID=211
Nonsense (Jeff Stark) | www.nonsensenyc.com
Photo Contest Hunter | www.photocontesthunter.com
SPE | www.spenational.org
Re-title | www.re-title.com

Photography with Film Practice

Alternative Photography | www.alternativephotography.com
Large Format Photography | www.largeformatphotography.info
Online Photography | www.onlinephotography.com
Photography Board | www.photographyboard.net
Pinhole Visionswww.pinholevisions.org
Large Format Links | www.thalmann.com/largeformat/links.htm
Silver Oxide Site | www.silveroxide.com/BWTech.htm
Developing Times for Films | unblinkingeye.com/Articles/Times/times.html
The Massive Dev Chart | www.digitaltruth.com/devchart.html
Panoguide: Panoramic Photography | www.panoguide.com/

Digital Practice

Digital Camera Resources | www.digital-camera-resources.com
Digital Darkroom | www.computer-darkroom.com/home.htm
Epson | www.epson.com
Lightroom | helpx.adobe.com/lightroom
Megapixel Magazine | www.megapixel.net/html/cover.php
Photoshop | helpx.adobe.com/photoshop
"Real Black & White from Digital Images" | www.dpreview.com

Forums

Analog Photography Users' Group | www.apug.org/forums/home.php
Canon Digital Photography Forum | www.photography-on-the.net/forum
European Photographers Network | www.euro-photo.net
I Photo Central | www.iphotocentral.com
Lightstalkers: A Virtual Community | www.lightstalkers.org
Museo della Fotografia (MUFO) | www.museodellafotografia.it
photo.net | www.photo.net
Photography Board | www.photographyboard.net
Photography Webrings | www.photography-webrings.net
Photoguide Japan | www.photojpn.org
Photo.net Forums | www.photo.net/community/forums
PhotoSIG | www.photosig.com
Imaging Resource Forums | www.photo-forums.com

ASMP's Copyright Guide for Photographers | www.asmp-nj.org/asmpnjcopy.html
D-65 Business and Legal Resources for Photographers | www.d-65.com/photographers.html
Photographers' Guide to Privacy | www.rcfp.org/photoguide/intro.html

Organization

AIPAD: Association of International Photographic Art Dealers | www.apanational.com
The Aperture Foundation | www.aperture.org/
ASMP: American Society of Media Photographers | www.asmp.org
ASPP: American Society of Picture Professionals | www.aspp.com
Autograph | www.autograph-abp.co.uk/autograph_content.html
Camera Club of New York | www.cameraclubny.org
Coordination of European Picture Agencies Press Stock Heritage | www.cepic.org
Daguerreian Society | www.daguerre.org
Editorial Photographers | www.editorialphoto.com
En Foco | www.enfoco.org
European Commission on Preservation and Access | www.knaw.nl/ecpa/sepia/home/ecpa/html
Federation of European Professional Photographers | www.fepqep.org
Féderation Internationale de l'Art Photographique | www.fiap.net
FIAF: Federazione Italiana Associazioni Fotografiche | www.fiaf-net.it
Fotofest | www.fotofest.org
Fotostiftung Schweiz | www.fotostiftung.ch/html
Guild of Photographers | www.gwp-uk.co.uk
Houston Center of Photography | www.hcponline.org
International Industrial Photographers Association | www.industrialphotographers.net
Lithuanian Photography | www.photography.lt
National Geographic Society | www.nationalgeographic.com/photography
NPPA: National Press Photographers Associationwww.nppa.org
NANPA: North American Nature Photography Associationwww.nanpa.org
Photographic Center Northwest | pcnw.org
Photographic Guild of Nova Scotia | www.photoguild.ns.ca
Photographic Resource Center | www.bu.edu/prc
Photographic Society of America | www.psa-photo.org
PMAI: Photo Marketing Association International | www.pmai.org
PPA: Professional Photographers of America | www.ppa.com/splash.cfm
Royal Photographic Society | www.rps.org
Society for Photographic Education | www.spenational.org
Women in Photography International | www.womeninphotography.com
World Press Photo | www.worldpressphoto.nl

Foundations

The Awesome Foundation | www.awesomefoundation.org
The Magnum Foundation | magnumfoundation.org
The No Strings Foundation | www.nostringsfoundation.org
The Volkart Foundation | www.volkart.ch
The W. Eugene Smith Foundation | www.smithfund.org

Residencies

Alliance of Artist Communities | www.artistcommunities.org
CaFÉ | www.callforentry.org
Light Work | www.lightwork.org
ResArt | www.resartis.org
Residencies Unlimited | www.residencyunlimited.org
Transartists | www.transartists.nl

Online Catalogue

Online Catalogue

Search the library's catalogue.

Bibliographies

Bibliographies

A series of subject bibliographies established by members of the ICP community

Periodicals

Periodicals

Periodicals available at the Library